Norna - Star is way, Way is Eye (Exclusive Majestic Edition)

24.00
Norna - Star is way, Way is Eye (Exclusive Majestic Edition)

Click 'Select Options' -> 'Add to cart.'

⚠️ NOTE!! ⚠️
THIS PRODUCT SHIPS REGISTERED AND TRACKED TO THE COUNTRIES LISTED BELOW WITH OUR PARTNER PACKET-UP.COM!

Tracked shipping to (rest is shipped as registred so you have to sign the delivery):
Ireland
Austria
Belgium
Denmark
Estonia
Spain
Italy
United Kingdom
US
Canada
Latvia
Poland
Netherlands
Portugal
France
Finland
Switzerland
Germany

---

PRE-ORDER OPENS December 17th at 12:00 CET/6am EST/3am PST/11am GMT/10pm AEDT

Majestic Mountain Records is proud to announce a special collab release with Oslo’s Vinter Records for an ultra-limited edition of brutal heavies, Norna and their debut album, ‘𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙄𝙨 𝙒𝙖𝙮, 𝙒𝙖𝙮 𝙄𝙨 𝙀𝙮𝙚’

An atmospherically dense, harrowingly heavy debut, ‘𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙄𝙨 𝙒𝙖𝙮, 𝙒𝙖𝙮 𝙄𝙨 𝙀𝙮𝙚’ comes blasting through the ether with an absolutely towering display of deeply gloomy, sludgy, post-metal power. A magnificent journey through malevolently creeping swathes of jagged light and abyssal darkness, Norna simply batter the listener with a colossally rich and unctuous soundscape of pure, thunderous hell, poured like burning tar from the ancient vessels of Gehenna and filled with miasmic agony, titillating torment, fire and bloody brimstone.
Five tracks of exceptionally balanced, tectonic heft, result in a destructive wall of sound that’s as brutal as it is blindingly beautiful.
Norna’s ‘𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙄𝙨 𝙒𝙖𝙮, 𝙒𝙖𝙮 𝙄𝙨 𝙀𝙮𝙚’ is a canonical release sure to reach heights only akin to its infinitely masterful depth. Do not sleep on this gloriously grisly album!

NORNA, formed just a year ago by members from Breach, Ølten and The Old Wind, hail from the cold north of Sweden and the epic vastness of the Swizz alps. The band consists of Swedish hardcore pioneer Tomas Liljedahl (Breach, The Old Wind) and Swiss underground troopers Christophe Macquat and Marc Theurillat (Ølten).

𝙉𝙊𝙍𝙉𝘼
𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙄𝙨 𝙒𝙖𝙮, 𝙒𝙖𝙮 𝙄𝙨 𝙀𝙮𝙚
𝙈𝙖𝙟𝙚𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙘 𝙓 𝙑𝙞𝙣𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙀𝙙𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣
Snow White Vinyl (exclusive for Majestic Mountain Records)
Limited to 100 World Wide

-Nothing but the heaviest 180-gram wax
-33rpm
-Single pocket matte cover.
-Black poly-lined inner sleeve, of course.
-Band poster
-All safely protected in a PVC sleeve
Design and layout: Pierre Johansson

𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙄𝙨 𝙒𝙖𝙮, 𝙒𝙖𝙮 𝙄𝙨 𝙀𝙮𝙚’ was recorded by Kevin Galland at Roystone Studio
Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg

𝗧𝗿𝗮𝗰𝗸 𝗟𝗶𝘀𝘁𝗶𝗻𝗴:

1. Truther
2. Serpent Spine
3. Tabula Rasa
4. The perfect Dark
5. Écône
6. Mother Majestic

𝗢𝗳𝗳𝗶𝗰𝗶𝗮𝗹 𝗿𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗮𝘀𝗲 18/02/𝟮𝟬𝟮2
Label: WInter Records

Incl. 25% Swedish VAT

DISCLAIMER: MAJESTIC MOUNTAIN RECORDS SHIPS EXCLUSIVELY WITH VINYL OUTSIDE OF THE LP JACKET TO PREVENT SEAM SPLITS OR ANY OTHER KIND OF INTERNAL DAMAGE DURING TRANSIT TO MAKE SURE YOUR ORDER ARRIVES SAFELY. ALL ORDERS ARE SECURELY PACKED, HOWEVER, WE CANNOT BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR ANY POSSIBLE MISSTREATMENT THE PACKAGE MAY ENDURE DURING TRANSPORT TO YOU. WE DON'T ISSUE REFUNDS OR SEND REPLACEMENT COPIES FOR MINOR ISSUES SUCH AS BEND CORNERS, BACKGROUND NOISE OR THE OCCASIONAL CRACKLE IN THE SOUND. PLEASE, BE ADVISED THAT WE EXAMINE EACH ITEM CAREFULLY AND THEY ARE IN PRISTINE VISUAL CONDITION UPON DEPARTURE FROM OUR MAJESTIC LAIR.